Homeschooling: What does it look like?

Kasey Donae
6 min readOct 2, 2020

#3 Homeschooling looks like socialization.

Photo by Charlein Gracia on Unsplash

Have you ever wondered what it looks like to homeschool? Or maybe during this pandemic of 2020 you have been dipping your toes into the water and now you’re thinking about going all-in? Maybe what is holding you back is: you are not quite sure what homeschooling would look like. Well, this post is for you!

I myself am a homeschool graduate. I was homeschooled from 2nd grade through graduation. One thing I can say is that homeschooling in 2020 is not like it was when I was in elementary school. It has really blown up over the last ten years and now even more! Homeschooling is becoming a common schooling option and it might just be for you.

In this post, I will share with you 5 key points about what homeschooling actually looks like. You can find countless articles about the benefits of homeschool, the cons of homeschooling, and all the education statics behind them. But when it comes to making the decision to homeschool it really boils down to: what will this make my life look like? And that is what I want to answer today.

Homeschooling Looks Flexible

Homeschooling allows your school year, week, and day to be flexible and adjust according to what’s on your plate.

--

--

Kasey Donae

Wife | Homemaker | Entrepreneur | Education Consultant | Liberty University Graduate | Dog Mom